New Years Eve – A Look Back at 2009

I need to post about our Christmas and I will but I was feeling nostalgic so I thought I would take a look back at 2009.

January 2009

  • JT was dealing with job issues like most of the country
  • We celebrated my cousin’s 30th birthday in style
  • We played in some snow
  • As a family we visited the arch, it was a first for the kids

February 2009

March 2009

  • Celebrated cousins and friends birthdays at Monkey Joes
  • Prepared for kindergarten by attending a meeting
  • A playdate with an old friend so our kids could meet
  • Playdates over spring break with cousins and friends
  • Started preparing for L’s birthday party by making invitations and such
  • An outing with Nana and Papa
  • JT finally found a job

April 2009

May 2009

  • Had a wonderful Mother’s Day
  • The gas man came to change our meter and caused a leak in our line
  • It was a month full of injuries
  • JT and I started the Jillian workout 30 Day Shred

June 2009

July 2009

August 2009

  • Preparations began and kindergarten started
  • J turned 4 and we had a superhero party that I never blogged about. I’m still gonna do that one day
  • Took Daddy to Six Flags for J’s birthday and to celebrate being together before school started

September 2009

October 2009

November 2009

December 2009

So excited about a new year a little sad to say goodbye to 2009. The year seems awfully long when your faced with it head on but before you know I’ll blink again and we’ll be right back here ready to bring in 2011.

Hope you all have a nice, safe New Years Eve. HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Leave a comment