An Easter Birthday

I am tired, tired, tired and I have a stiff neck today. It’s 10:00 am and I am still in my pajamas. L’s room is a mess with new toys and clothes and we have a bike in our toy room. That’s right a bike, actually two bikes. I know some of my family and friends are waiting for pictures (which aren’t very good) but I did my best.

L woke up around 7:00 am and starting pounding on my back. “Mommy, mommy the Easter Bunny came.” Me: “Hmm, that’s great honey. Let’s wait for J to wake up.” She heads right into his room and wakes him up, great!!! So we got up and did Easter baskets.

dscn1453_edited-1

We then dressed in our Easter wear and headed to my mom’s for the festivities. We were so happy to be joined by my grandma, Na and C.

dscn1466_edited-1  dscn1467_edited-1

I love this picture of L in her Easter dress, a pair of socks that were in her Easter basket and her sandals.

dscn1487

Hunting for Easter eggs at GeGe’s with their special glasses.

dscn1489

Family picture time…

rscn1511_edited-1

Playing with their new toys

dscn1548  dscn1556

dscn1602  dscn1606

Cake time

dscn1597  dscn16011

dscn16081  dscn1611

The big bike reveal

dscn1561_edited-1

Finally relaxing… boy what a day!!!

dscn1617  dscn1616

One thought on “An Easter Birthday

  1. […] official 5th birthday was on Easter, I forgot just how fantastic that Easter […]

Leave a Reply

