Our Thanksgiving

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving, albeit normal. Isn’t that all you can hope for is a normal Thanksgiving. The food was delicious, my mom cooked and cooked and cooked. All of our favorites were on the table. I was responsible for the wine and pies. Easy as…. well you know. My favorite Thanksgiving ritual is waking up and watching the Macy’s Parade, I was able to do that with my kids. It was such a relaxing day.

We were at my mom’s most of the day. We visited with my aunt and her family for a while, my grandmother also came downstairs and N8 and Carrie stopped by a little later. We napped, watched TV and played games. We ate till we popped, we made snowflakes, we talked and we laughed. Nothing could have made the day better. Well, probably if I had taken more pictures… that would’ve made for better memories down the road. But I didn’t take very many. No pictures of the turkey and no pictures of the family. Just a few pictures of us playing, which will have to do.

J sitting on my aunt’s lap

L playing with my mom – they’re playing airplane

The 4 of us playing Guess Who

At least I know by documenting our day here on my blog I will always be able to recall our time together.

One thought on “Our Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

