Tutu Cute

Today I was a shopping fool. My mom, L and I went out and purchased most of the stuff we needed for L’s birthday party. We had so much fun, poor L was worn out by the afternoon. We bought some tulle and elastic and I spent the evening making tutu’s for all the girls. I think they turned out really cute. Each girl is getting a personalized one with different color combinations and I am having so much fun making them. My mom says that they are good enough to sell. Not sure about that…

Here’s a picture of L’s tutu

dscn0484

I used three colors for L’s tutu. She was so excited when I finished and couldn’t wait to try it on. They only take me a total of 15 minutes to make and cost around $9.00 for me to make 2, so as I receive the RSVPs I can knock them out. Loving this project, they will definitely be fancy.

4 thoughts on “Tutu Cute

  1. wherelifebecomesart says:

    SOOOOOOO cute. You should sell them!!! In fact the girl who cuts my hair was just saying how she wants to buy a tutu for her 1 year old niece.
    HEY, lets do a craft show together! TuTu’s and Hair Blooms!!

  2. Delilah says:

    Too cute! I LOVE making these tut’s for my daughter! It works great using silk scarves too!

  3. Kailani says:

    It’s so cute! I’ve been wanting to make my own tutus but just haven’t found the time.

  4. […] Started preparing for L’s birthday party by making invitations and such […]

Leave a Reply

