Jillian is kicking my butt

So I know I didn’t mention this but my 30 Day Shred arrived late last week and I decided to start the workout on Monday and then Monday came and went so Tuesday it was. Last night was the first chance I got to try the video and I was BEAT by the end. I felt like I was going to fall into a heap and have myself a slow death. No muscles hurt they just didn’t want to work anymore. My husband watched as I was in my own personal 20 minutes of hell, then it was his turn. He was all macho until he hit about the 5 minute mark. Yeah it doesn’t take long for this DVD to kick your butt. I laid on the couch and watched him struggle and as I watched him I kept wondering if we had any Bayer in the house. You know cause Bayer can be your friend in the event of a heart attack. He made it to the end, no worries at least right now. We both headed to bed because it was 10:30 pm by the time we both finished (we may have watched a little of the Transformers movie before starting last night).

I woke up exhausted, still nothing hurts, just plain dog tired. I found out after talking to my friend that if you work out before bed you may not sleep very well. I wish I had known that last night. I decided to work out today in the afternoon. I made lunch for the kids and then started my DVD. It was a lot harder today than it was yesterday. I knew what was coming next and for me the hardest part is the cardio. It puts me into an asthmatic dizzy spell, but I push through cause that’s what Jillian says to do. Stupid Jillian with her rock hard abs, taunting me to be like her, saying it’s gonna be a lot of work, but you can do it.

So day 2 done!!! Thank god. It’s over today, poor JT still has his day 2 to come. Believe me this DVD is worth the money. I don’t have results as of yet (duh) but I can tell they will be there if I keep it up. So as much as I bitch about the workout, I really do like it and I am always happy after I’ve accomplished it.

Tagged ,

4 thoughts on “Jillian is kicking my butt

  1. Becca says:

    I always feel extra tired when I train for something. Plus, if you do this everyday, I bet you’ll end up sleeping sounder than ever before. Next thing you know we’ll be going for a walk/run together 🙂

  2. Mary Jo says:

    I’ve been doing Turbo Jam if the weather’s not nice or doing a walk/jog with Erin in the jogging stroller.
    Your video sounds intriguing though. I’m always looking for new ones when the old one gets to boring :0)

  3. ofebers says:

    Only 28 days more!

Leave a Reply

