Thanksgiving Parties at School

Last Thursday my J man had his first Thanksgiving feast at school. I signed up for juice. I figured that was easy, I could handle that. 🙂 It was a busy day, as we were setting up the feast we realized no one signed up to bring the deli turkey so their feast was more like a Charlie Brown’s Thanksgiving. Not a single one of them noticed or cared. They are only 3 and 4 years old.

The next day (Friday) was L’s big Thanksgiving Feast. I actually volunteered to cook the 12 pound turkey for the kindergarten. I’m not really sure what I was thinking but my loving hubby helped me out with the turkey since he cooked it on Thursday and I was at J’s party on Thursday. They had a full feast. All 18 of them finished off the turkey and a gallon of milk. They were hungry 5 year olds. The turkey turned out awesome.

They were two very fun filled days… exhausting but fun.

One thought on “Thanksgiving Parties at School

Leave a Reply

