Valentines Day Recap

We had such a great Valentines Day. We had a small party at my mom’s house and we had a ton of fun just laughing and drinking with our family.

L helping with the veggie plate. She would try one and put some on the plate, then try one and on and on and on.

dscn9862

The kids table

dscn9873

The adult table – I love this picture even though it’s crooked. I set the timer on the couch and I think it’s pretty good.

dscn9876

My Aunt P and Uncle D

dscn9889

My grandma, Cousin E and Cousin K

dscn9890

Cousin O and Ricardo

dscn9883

My mom and I

dscn9885

The yummy cake that Cousin E made

dscn9897

My lovely husband with our wedding albums (coming through the doorway you’ll notice Cousin O with a bottle of champagne – yum)

dscn9870

and finally Cousin E and L (new best friends)

dscn9907

What a fantastic Valentines Day. I love being with my family. They truly are tons of fun.

7 thoughts on “Valentines Day Recap

  1. Mary Jo says:

    Happy (late) Valentine’s Day! :0)

  2. BlapherMJ says:

    What wonderful pictures! Time with family is great isn’t it?!

  3. Kim says:

    Is that a huge pot of mashed potatoes next to a huge pan of fried chicken? Yum-mee!

  4. hotomom says:

    Yep!!! Yummy is right. Kentucky Fried Chicken with homemade garlic mashed potatoes. YUM!!!

  5. Becca says:

    Your Mom’s house looks so cute! Is that a mural painted on the wall?

  6. hotomom says:

    She sure does. It’s a mural of the Mississippi River.

  7. […] had a lovely Valentine’s Party at my moms with family in […]

Leave a Reply

