First Day of Kindergarten

Yesterday went fairly well. She walked right in and put her bag on her hook, found her name, sat down, put her nametag on and waited for further instructions. She did really well with the “school” part of the day, but when it came time to play she just really didn’t know what to do. She knew two other girls but she wasn’t all that interested in playing with them. She made two other friends, or so I thought. But during playtime she came up to me and requested that we go home. I told her it wasn’t time to go home yet and that we would soon.

Wednesday is going to be her first all day experience so hopefully it will go better. It’ll definitely be more structured which will be good for her. It’s also the first day that she has to take her lunch. Do I have pictures, why yes, yes I do.

All dressed and ready to go - waiting patiently to leave

All dressed and ready to go - waiting patiently to leave

A pic with GeGe before we leave

A pic with GeGe before we leave

She looks like such a big girl

She looks like such a big girl

L and J

L and J

The whole fam

The whole fam

"Mom come on let's go"

"Mom come on let's go"

Picture in front of school (she was getting tired of this)

Picture in front of school (she was getting tired of this)

At her table, looking so grown up

At her table, looking so grown up

Rug time with the teacher

Rug time with the teacher

A pic of me with my baby, I mean big girl

A pic of me with my baby, I mean big girl. At this point she was getting clingy

First day of kindergarten, DONE!!! Now for the first “full” day of kindergarten. One hurdle at a time.

One thought on “First Day of Kindergarten

Leave a Reply

