My heart is swelling with pride today

So I’ll get this out of the way today is the big day, the day I turn 33. Just another birthday. We hardly have any money left from celebrating L’s birthday last week so we are going to have a nice night with some friends (I can’t wait) since my mom is watching the kids tonight and then brunch in the morning with another friend and her husband (also very excited). It’s really going to be a great weekend. Not even a little rain could ruin my day/weekend.

Now onto the heart swelling. This morning I woke up all crabby and did not want to celebrate my bday. I was really tired and had a 9:00 am haircut appointment. So I woke up, did a quick shower and off I went. I arrived to a birthday greeting and a free manicure. She made us some coffee and we just sat and chit chatted about life. What a great way to spend the am. Rushed home because J had soccer at 11:00 and L had swim lessons at 11:30, it was 10:30 when I left the salon. So I rushed home, changed J and put L in her swimsuit. Left the house and made it to soccer right on time. What a dude. He really took to soccer and I was so proud of him. He listened and did was he was told to do, it was so much fun to watch him. He did get tired for heaven’s sake he is only 3.

Daddy and J

Daddy and J

J IN the goal!!!

J IN the goal!!!

Hi Mom!

Hi Mom!

Sitting and listening, love it!!

Sitting and listening, love it!!

We left Daddy and J on the soccer field and headed to swim lessons, L’s very first lesson ever. I was waiting for her to become a Pike so that I would never have to put on a swimsuit for lessons again. The two swim instructors told them to sit at the edge of the pool and put their legs in, she did exactly that. I was so proud of her, she conquered swim lessons today like a pro. I was way more nervous then her, I just stood in awe. She didn’t mind putting her face into the water and she listened to everything they told her. I need to talk to my friend about the best way to take pictures in this situation because most of them were blurry.

Learning to kick their feet

Learning to kick their feet

Kicking with a board

Kicking with a board

L swimming by herself

L swimming by herself

The backstroke, pike style

The backstroke, pike style

dscn1898

This last picture cracks me up, L is looking at the little boy next to her and his “naughty” finger (complete accident but it’s still funny).

I was so proud of both of my kids today. J had a blast in soccer and can’t wait to go back and L had so much fun she came running up to me afterwards with the largest smile and said I want to swim all the time.

4 thoughts on “My heart is swelling with pride today

  1. […] polish. Then we took J to soccer and L to swim class which went really well, you can read about it here. After my mom got off of work we dropped the kids off at her house for a sleep over so we could go […]

  2. I too just turned 33 March 30th! Happy Birthday!

  3. Marie says:

    Olivia is taking swim lessons at the Y also… she loves it.

Leave a Reply

