A Fantastic Playdate Day

Last Thursday was a fantastic day – the weather was warm and we enjoyed the day with our new friends (well not new to me). We played inside and enjoyed some lunch and then played outside with some sidewalk chalk. I believe we over stayed our welcome just a tad because J was getting crabby and L wasn’t on her best behavior. All my kids did was fight, with each other luckily. But I can’t say I didn’t have fun though. Here are some pictures.

The girls were taking pictures of each other, that was pretty funny

dscn00741

J sat and watched Toy Story 2 since his sister wouldn’t let him play with them.

dscn0077

Here are E and L becoming really good friends

dscn0088

And all four of our beautiful children – look at little T isn’t she crazy cute. By the end of the playdate she and I were buddies.

dscn0093

My friend and I – laughing because every time we would hand the camera to one of the girls to take a pic they would snap it so quickly we wouldn’t have time to smile. (Background info – she and I were best friends in grade school and had countless sleepovers, friendly in high school, our lockers were next to each other, didn’t see each other after high school and now friends again because of facebook)

dscn0087

L pouting because she received a timeout for not sharing with her brother

dscn00952

It really was a fun day. I can’t wait until we can get together again.

3 thoughts on “A Fantastic Playdate Day

  1. wherelifebecomesart says:

    You could never outstay your welcome! And if you did, I would just give you a 15 minute warning…lol. 🙂

  2. ofebers says:

    Your hair looks cute!

  3. […] A playdate with an old friend so our kids could meet […]

Leave a Reply

