Engagement Session

My first ever engagement session, my first ever photograph session. It went well. It helped that these two ladies were there helping me…

DSC_0068

My boss Holly or codename: Lucy

 You can find here here. She is currently booking for October/November.

DSC_0067

My best friend S

 You can find her here. She is booking mini sessions right now.

Thank god for them, they really helped me get some good shots. About 30/35 out of of 280. Yeah, I’m still learning. Who do you ask were we taking pictures of??? Why Nathan (my brother) and his fiancee Carrie. Gasp, their real names. We’ll live. Here are a few favorites of mine, taken by me.

DSC_0024-1-3

DSC_0094-3

DSC_0169-3

Oh I just too many favorites… you should just watch the slideshow. It has all of the good ones I shot that day http://albums.phanfare.com/8116168/4241781#imageID=76771860. I had so much fun and can’t wait to learn more and shoot more people. I know it was stressful on them but these turned out really good and it was well worth the sweat and tears. I guess maybe I should say I will take anything I can get. I need the practice. 🙂

My friend S took this picture… here’s the new hair (I’m working on the styling)

20090730-IMG_2434

Oh and these two were there…. you know them. They had to get in on the jumping action. Pic taken by moi.

DSC_0089-1 copy

Tagged , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Engagement Session

  1. Mary Jo says:

    Wow, you have been busy!
    And those photos are so fun! Your brother and his fiancee are so lucky :0)

    Love the new do!
    And can you believe summer is almost over already?!!!

  2. ofebers says:

    Looks great!

  3. C says:

    Hollie,
    Nate and I are soooo grateful to have such a wonderful sister/sister in law that would do sooo much for us. The pictures look awsome!!!!

    Love you,
    Carrie

  4. holly says:

    ETHYL! These are AWESOME!!! 🙂

  5. […] my first photo session, an engagement session for my brother and […]

Leave a Reply

