Mother’s Day

My mother’s day was absolutely wonderful. It started out by me getting to sleep til 9:15 and the kids and JT woke me up with a breakfast in bed of pancakes, sausage and fruit. YUM!!! I received a card from each kiddo and some flowers. After breakfast we got ready for our picnic.

We picked up my mom and met my brother at Bee Tree Park. We ate a nice picnic lunch that I made for everyone and we played in a field there for a while. Of course, we paused for some pictures.

DSC_0023

Uncle Na and J running for the frisbee

My brother, Me and J and My Mom with L

My brother, Me and J and My Mom with L

My Happy Family, love this pic

My Happy Family, love this pic

We walked up to the river overlook, it’s a really cool pavilion and then decided to walk the path into the woods. We were on the path for a while but it was so much fun. We just walked and talked and laughed the whole way.

Mom and the kids admiring the view

Mom and the kids admiring the view

The boys walking in the woods

The boys walking in the woods

J and L decided it would be fun to run on the walkway and I of course let them because isn’t that what children are supposed to do. I told them to slow down and be careful and no sooner did I say that, J fell and bonked his head on the gravel, hitting a rock and getting a nasty bump on his head that bled, plus a scraped up elbow. We weren’t even half way through the trail yet, JT and Na had him on their shoulders for a while and then I carried him the rest of the way. This is the only picture I have of the bloody bump before we got back to the car and cleaned it up.

Poor baby

Poor baby

This baby was getting heavy

This baby was getting heavy

Finally we made it to the end of the trail, at the end is a lake. We stopped and skipped some stones and threw some rocks. Did I mention that it was a wonderful day?!

The kids throwing rocks

The kids throwing rocks

JT skipped stones

JT skipped stones

Uncle Na: "need some help there buddy?"

Uncle Na: "need some help there buddy?"

My mothers day bouquet

My mothers day bouquet

Our day didn’t end at the park. We drove to Grafton afterwards and did a little shopping and some eating. We ate at the Loading Dock and listened to some live music. L danced the entire time. Mom bought some iron trellises for her backyard and we tied them to the top of the car. As we were driving home they almost flew off the roof. We had to stop and shove them inside. We made it and we were all laughing about it the whole way home. Cause that’s how we roll! Both kids were so tired they fell asleep before we hit the bridge back to Missouri.

Watching and listening to the band

Watching and listening to the band

My little girl dancing away

My little girl dancing away

DSC_0191_edited-1

Such an awesome day, wouldn’t have done anything different (maybe some more antiquing).

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day

  1. wherelifebecomesart says:

    Love the pictures!!! D70?
    I also love the shirt 🙂
    You really did have a great day!

Leave a Reply

