Hobby Hump Day – Birthday Invitations

I am very proud of my Hobby Hump Day project today. I made these on Sunday afternoon for L’s upcoming birthday soiree. I think they turned out really cute and I have absolutely no training in Graphic Design but with Adobe Photoshop on my side it was easy. I was nervous about making them and almost called a friend for help but I hunkered down and finished.

What I did: I scanned a picture and deleted most of the background, then I painted the background purple, put L’s picture on the easel and added my verbage. L is very excited about passing these out. Here’s a picture:

ls-5th-birthday-invitation

If you have any other hobbies or projects that you would like to share leave a comment at 3inunder3.

2 thoughts on “Hobby Hump Day – Birthday Invitations

  1. Mary Jo says:

    That is so cute!!!

  2. […] preparing for L’s birthday party by making invitations and […]

Leave a Reply

