Father’s Day

JT had a wonderful father’s day. He was allowed to sleep till 9:00 am while I kept the kids occupied. When he woke up we opened his cards and his presents.

DSC_0001_edited-1

A work shirt from me, a Batman keychain from J and a jar of things we love and know about our Daddy from L

Getting a kiss from L

Getting a kiss from L

The loves of my life

The loves of my life

When the presents were opened we cleaned up and headed out for donuts and coffee. We sat on my mom’s front porch enjoying a nice breeze and the conversation. Afterwards we went home to play in the backyard. We set up the pool and sprinkler and were out there for a good two hours just having water fights and relaxing

DSC_0079_edited- for blog
DSC_0092_edited- for blog
After swimming and water fun we got cleaned up yet again and headed to dinner/breakfast with my mom and grandma. Dinner was so yummy and afterwards we did a little shopping at Old Navy and Borders. What a fantastic day. I had fun and I’m pretty sure my hubby did too.
Happy Father’s Day JT!! We love you.
Leave a Reply

