Poetic Words and Advice on… Santa

I was browsing Pinterest this morning, yes I do have better things to do and no I don’t feel like doing them. I always check out my friends (by friends I mean the ones I follow) pins first and then will move onto “everything”. Most days my friends have pinned such brilliant things I never make it to “everything” because I get lost in their finds. Today I clicked on a pin and was immediately in tears. So I thought I’d share the wealth of tears… you’re welcome.

The author is Martha Brockenbrough and I praise her for her response to her daughter’s question “Are You Santa?” Her explanation will stay with me forever and like I mentioned made me cry. Because eventually we are all “busted” and the magic can creep away. She has found a way to keep it alive. Read her beautiful article here: The Truth About Santa.

Oh did you know that there are only 100 days till Christmas? Now I know that makes me cry!! Sigh.

2 thoughts on “Poetic Words and Advice on… Santa

  1. Mary Jo says:

    I know! I loved that 🙂

  2. Rebecca Bunt says:

    Awww!

Leave a Reply

