What day of the week were you born?

Have you read this poem before?

Monday’s child is fair of face

Tuesday’s child is full of grace

Wednesday’s child is full of woe

Thursday’s child has far to go

Friday’s child is loving and giving

Saturday’s child works hard for it’s living

But a child that’s born on the Sabbath day

Is bonny and blythe, and good and gay

So what day were you born? My mom, hubby and I all sat down to figure out who was born on what days. Mom and JT were born on Thursdays. My sis-in-law and I were born on Sunday’s and my brother and my kids were born on Mondays. We went a little farther because it became an obsession. My father was born on a Wednesday, my grandmother was born on a Saturday and my grandfather was born on a Friday. Not that any of you care for this knowledge but it’s nice to have it documented. So now I am very curious to see what day my niece will be born. It’ll be this week. Probably on one of the days we are supposed to get bad weather. My poor sis-in-law and brother.

Leave a Reply

