Valentine Card Ideas – Lots of Links

It’s always easier to come up with ideas for my daughter’s Valentines then it is for my son’s. Boys are pickier and the older he gets the pickier he gets. So here are some ideas we are toying with…

I’ve always wanted to do this Valentine but it was done by a lot of people last year so I’m not always so quick to jump on a bandwagon.

Love all of these ideas at eighteen25. L really wants to do this idea from Family Fun and we thought this idea from Family Fun for J. L did these last year and they were cute but a little to bland for my taste.

We made these for the teachers last year. This is another one I’ve always wanted to try. Oh and how many little girls do you know that would love to receive one of these.

I really dig these, but where in the world would I find a ton of shovels. BTW… she is still playing Christmas music on her blog, eeek!!

❤    ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤   ❤

So those are the “card” ideas but what about crafts. This is a fairly crafty holiday. So I wanted some ideas for crafts. I love this heart wreath. Seems like a few too many steps but I bet it’s sturdy.

Some tissue paper flowers would be awesome for the teachers.

I’m in charge of games for L’s party at school. I think that this would be fun for her class.

This felt necklace is so cute. I can see L sitting for hours making these for the people she loves.

Another awesome valentine craft for a teacher, aunt/uncle or grandparent.

The paper lover in me adores these hearts, not sure what to do with them but SO cool. I could see someone putting them on a tree as ornaments but my tree is down already.

I really really “HEART” these. I want to make them for my Daisies. And these are adorable. I’m such a sucker for felt hearts.

Finally my kids are so in love with tic tac toe right now that I think this would be an awesome gift for them.

Leave a Reply

