I Wish and Other Observations

I’m sick and tired of looking at that Toy Catalogs post, aren’t you? Yeah I thought so. Thought I’d try and blog this week. So far it’s not working out for me but today is a SNOW DAY. We had a snow day last Tuesday but I was stuck in a jury room from 9:00 to 4:30 while my kids played at home with a distraught daddy. Poor Daddy still had to work but the kids really wanted to get out and play. It was quite the tug-of-war from what I’ve heard.

I wish I was one of those moms that on a snuggly snow day we all cuddled and watched movies and did art projects… but I’m not. Right now I’m watching Kathie Lee and Hoda while I listen to my children fight in the other room. JT is trying to work while I do a lot of yelling. We’re not off to a good start. I could bundle them up and head out to play in the 5+ inches but I’m reserving our energy for that later. Those of you that have children know what it’s like to bundle them up to play outside in cold wet snow for a matter of minutes because it’s in the single digits. So we’re putting off the inevitable for a while.

I watched American Idol last night. I love the tryout part of the show, the rest tends to bore me quickly. But I have to say I really liked Steven Tyler. I thought he was hilarious, sure he acted like a pig but he’s a ROCK STAR. What did you expect him to act like? Loved him. I think the judges are awesome this year.

Since we’re on the subject of TV I thought I’d mention I’m a little excited to see the new show Perfect Couples tonight. Olivia Munn (one of the shows stars) was on Hoda and Kathie Lee this morning and she’s funny. So funny I started following her on twitter. Yes it’s a true commitment.

I’m enjoying my first ever cup of choffee. I’m always looking for ways to enjoy coffee at home because it’s cheaper. But the barista’s at Starbucks are just perfect in every way handing me my cup of hot yumminess every morning so it’s easier to just give in a visit one my 3 local Starbucks. Anyway I was catching up on blogs and reading Big Mama. She was talking about her favorite winter time drink. Half hot chocolate and half coffee. Well sounds good enough for me and since today I’m trapped at home, choffee it is.

Oh and I’m not in the mood to link today. Sorry. Feeling a bit lazy.

Yesterday my dd performed in a Pom Pom performance at my alma mater. It was very exciting because I really want my dd to be better at everything. I sucked at everything, I was a sullen, sad, mean, defiant picked on, awkward teenager so if she shows interest in anything we are there (except sex but we won’t go there yet). If she wants to be popular and a cheerleader that’s fine with me. Just do something.

And in final news for today… we are on the countdown to Baby M. My brother and sis-in-law are expecting. I’m sure I’ve mentioned it a time or two but her due date is Wednesday the 26th and so we are all patiently waiting, maybe not so patiently but we are still waiting. Those babies have a way of doing that to you don’t they… making you wait.

If you’re in STL enjoy your snow day!!

Leave a Reply

