I Miss My Blog

I really do miss my blog. I haven’t had time to keep up, which is a good thing. My business is really starting to take off. I worked a lot this October. In fact I had 11 sessions. I held a contest for my clients to vote for their favorite picture, which went really well. So yeah.

Tomorrow I’m taking my family’s pictures. I’m really excited. I love it when I have an idea in my head and I get to make it happen. I’ll share some outtakes, if I get a chance to come back.

We have big news… we have decided that we are definitely moving. Probably after the new year. I won’t say where (on here) it’s not completely decided yet, it’s still in the Lou but it’s going to be a big change. New house, new school, new everything. It’s a good thing.

JT had uber minor surgery yesterday so I’m playing single parent this weekend, the kids are fine, the housework… fine. It’s the dog. Ugh I definitely take for granted the fact that I don’t have to do anything for that dog except pet and love him. JT takes care of the “care” part. Get better soon dear. Love you.

Getting excited about the holidays. Love doing it up big so getting ready for that 🙂 But not too soon. We always wait till after Thanksgiving.

Well it’s more of bullet point blog post but it’s better than nothing I guess.

2 thoughts on “I Miss My Blog

  1. Mary Jo says:

    I know the feeling, Hollie! My blog is sadly neglected and I really do miss it sometimes.
    Just not a priority right now.
    Congrats on the business end though! :0)

  2. Becca says:

    Thanks for a great contest and can’t wait to hear where the move is!

Leave a Reply

