Time

Time… the thing that is seriously lacking from my schedule lately. Since the last time I posted (reviews not counted) we’ve been on vacation, worked a ton, celebrated family birthdays and we’ve been dealing with illnesses.

We had a fantastic vacation and if I ever get caught up with work I’ll post pictures of our trip.

This week is about balancing my time. I need to balance work, life and Halloween preparations. I’m library mom this week plus also room mom for both kids’ parties and there are a ton of things I need to do for those parties. I have 5 sessions due by Saturday, I got one done last night so 4 more to go. Yeah sure I’m busy but I really do love every second of it. The only thing holding me back is this cough I’ve had for 3 weeks. Hopefully my inhalers start to work and that will go away.

The funny thing is the closer we get to Christmas I automatically feel like I have less time. So I might as well make friends with it, that’s a quote from my wise mother. She’s really good at putting a good spin on things and if you can’t make it positive, make friends with it.

Well blogging is eating up the time so I’m off to start my crazy week.

Leave a Reply

