Asparagus and Noodles

It’s Friday and Friday is our eat out night and since we live in the city there are so many options to choose from. But one of our favorites is Noodles & Company. Yum!! We love Love LOVE Noodles & Company. It is so family friendly and the food is fantastic. In their own words; “Noodles & Company, a fast-casual restaurant chain with 240 locations, recognizes the importance of access to nutritious food served quickly and strives to provide customers with affordable meals prepared from fresh and healthy ingredients.” Another reason I love Noodles & Company… it’s not crap. I get so sick of filling my kids up with crappy fried foods. At least with Noodles it’s something nutritious. They have 14 fresh vegetables on their menu. That’s awesome. We usually pull up, walk in, order our food, we either stay or go (depends on our day) and it’s ready in 5 minutes or so. So quick for good food.

Mom Central recently gave me the opportunity to review Noodles & Company’s new pasta dish (um, yes please). They are celebrating Asparagus. It’s in season from April to June here in the US and I love asparagus it’s definitely my favorite vegetable. The dish is called, Asparagus and Lemon Linguine. It’s a fantastic dish. Very good, light and perfect for summer. Not only is it asparagus but also snap peas, mushrooms, red onions and feta cheese. It was really good I really can’t even tell you. You have to experience it for yourself.

I’m one of those people that usually goes into a restaurant and will order the same thing over, over and over. I’m not a try something new person. This blog tour forced me to try something new and it really was a great choice.

“I wrote this review while participating in a blog tour campaign by Mom Central on behalf of Noodles & Company and received five Noodles & Company bowl cards to facilitate my review. Mom Central also sent me a thank-you gift certificate.”

Leave a Reply

