First Days of Summer

Summer officially started last Friday and we have been go, go, go since it started. Here’s what we’ve been up to lately, with pictures of course. It’s funny the pictures aren’t from just one source. There from three. My iPhone, my DSLR and my point and shoot.

Friday we laid low during the day but that night I had book club and JT was going to a birthday party so we hired our awesome babysitter to come and hang out with the kids. She is so awesome that I think JT and I might actually get to go out more this summer. I met JT at the party and we hung out with friends and had a great time.

Saturday we had to get up early so we could participate in the Strides for Sids walk. We walked in honor ofย  my friend from high school’s son, Nathan. He died in 2007. We also met my other friend Becca and her two daughters so we could walk with them. We were last to leave the gathering point and we were the first back. How did we do it? Are we that fast? NO it’s called a shortcut. ๐Ÿ™‚ When we got back we let the kids get their faces painted and that was about it. So we headed home to rest. Then we headed to our school picnic to play some games. The kids loved it and I thought it was just okay. We were there all of an hour. After that more resting and playing some Wii (we got a new game). My mom agreed to watch the kids for us overnight so we went out to dinner with my brother and his wife, Pho Grand is the BEST!!! Love Pho Grand. Then onto another birthday party. We were home by 10:30.

Balloons to remember loved ones lost

Notice J playing on my iPhone while being pulled in the wagon. Such a life.

The three kiddos after getting their faces painted

School Picnic

Sunday the kids and I headed to church. We are joining a church affiliated with our school so we did that for the first time together. The kids were so well behaved but at one point J did ask me in a loud whisper when we were going to go home. Kids!!! We came home to pick up JT and headed out to lunch then on to see Shrek the Final Chapter. I thought the movie was ok, not great but ok. After all that we came home and let the kids play in the backyard while we sat and enjoyed a beer.

Before the movie

Hanging out in the backyard

It was a busy weekend. I pray that the rest of our summer isn’t this crazy but we’ll see. If it is I’ll never get any rest. ๐Ÿ™‚ This week is crazy (of course) the car is in the shop, we have a play date and a mini vacation.

Leave a Reply

