Prayers for Parker

I have so many blog posts that I want to write but I can’t stop thinking about Parker Allen. Her mom is Jodie Allen from Fresh Art Photography. I’ve only met Jodie once, but I’ve been following her and her blog (Jodified) for a long time. I love her work and always enjoy reading stories about her family.

On facebook this weekend her business partner and friend Kim said that Jodie and family needed prayers. Parker was having seizures and was headed to the ER. Very scary. So I said a little prayer, I’m not much of a prayer person, but when it’s needed I will. The diagnosis just keeps getting more complicated for this little girl and the tests keep coming. I can’t stop thinking about her and her family.

Saturday she had a little fever and now the poor thing is in the hospital being prodded and poked. I won’t begin to tell you all that’s going on with her, because I don’t want to mix my facts or spread false information but if you would like to pray along with the rest of us you can read all about what’s going on on Jodie’s blog, Jodified.

I guess what’s thrown me the most is that they are a normal family doing normal family stuff (much like us) and you never know when life will send you into full tilt. So if you’re a praying person, the Allen family could use some prayers. That’s as much as I can do for them since I don’t know them that well, so I’m asking my readers to pass on their prayers…. for Parker.

Leave a Reply

