My new favorite accessory

If you know me you know that I hardly ever wear jewelry. In fact I usually just wear a watch, my wedding ring and a super small pair of hoop earrings. That’s it. I just recently have started buying myself more “accessories”. I purchased a large pair of hoop earrings, love them and then my friend from high school, Cori, sent me some of her bangle bracelets. They are fantastic. She is so talented and makes a ton of them. She sells them at craft fairs and a few stores around St. Louis BUT she also sells them on her website. Wanna see how cute they are? Of course you do.

Here is an example of the elastic bangle, in brown. Love. It goes with everything.

Here is a double. Very classy and dresses up all my outfits.

Here is a Mother-Daughter set. L loves hers. It fits her perfectly and she wears it all the time. I love that we have something matching to wear together. I love that they are extremely durable too, I don’t have to worry that L might break hers.

What’s really cool is the story behind her business. She started her craftiness when she was 17. She was a senior in high school and belonged to the choir and that choir had the opportunity to take a cruise to the Bahamas. She knew her parents would struggle with the cost of sending her so she started making items to sell at craft fairs. In 1994 she started making jewelry which led to eventually turning out these beautiful bracelets and anklets. In 2002 her company started using different materials and the elastic bangle was born. They are so unique and comfortable. They just seem to fit your wrist perfectly. I love them. Wanna read the rest, visit her website here.

Her prices are beyond amazing so I insist you check them out and buy at least 12 (then you get a discount) no worries the shipping is free. 😉 A great gift for the woman in your life. Especially with Mother’s Day right around the corner.

You can become a fan of hers on facebook here.

One thought on “My new favorite accessory

  1. wherelifebecomesart says:

    I love my Original Elastic Bangles too! The double looked great on you when I saw you Monday evening!

Leave a Reply

