What’s Going On??

The answer to that question… LOTS.

This weekend is a big weekend. I am co-hosting a shower with my mom and cousin in honor of my soon to be sis-in-law. Getting ready for that has been quite the undertaking. Probably because everything has to be perfect. I can’t help it, I’m a perfectionist and I really want her to have the best.

I have started planning L’s birthday party. My baby is going to be six. I’m happy and proud of the little girl she’s becoming but it also makes me sad. I have a friend that is going to be induced tomorrow to have her first child and it makes me think back to the day she was born. Sigh. It seems like just yesterday. Anyway I picked the venue and made reservations today, need to just drop off a check for them and pick out what the girls will be painting.

So with both of those parties coming up, today I ran around town and got everything almost done. I have the shower about 95% ready, I don’t want to be near a glue gun again for a long time 😉 and I picked out invitations for L’s party and addressed those tonight.

We headed back to school today and L said “I don’t wanna go to school.” I told her NO ONE wants to go to school today. So I was telling the teacher that and she says, “including me”. Yeah me either. I was getting the hang of sleeping late.

Sunday I have a family shoot for our cousins and that will be fun. I love taking photos of kids and it’s always easier when you have a relationship with those kiddos.

That friend that’s having the baby tomorrow, she’s the same friend that I took maternity pictures for, you can find those here and her slide show is here. Anyway, she recommended me to her sis-in-law and now I’m taking her senior pictures on Monday. So excited. My first senior shoot.

So for now that’s what I have going on. It’s a crazy life but it’s our life. Wait hasn’t someone said that before???? 😉

Leave a Reply

