On Vacay

It’s spring break week here for us and my BFF’s kids. So instead of planning a million playdates (which would have been fun) we instead packed up our houses… everything but the kitchen sink and our kids (we’re leaving the pets and hubbies behind) and headed to the lake. That’s Lake of the Ozarks for you non-Lou people.

We plan on sewing, crafting, movie watching, reading, playing, shopping and relaxing. So far we’ve relaxed and played, oh and shopped 🙂

I do have to say that neither of my kids are asleep at 9:09 pm. They are running in and out of the room like they are invisible (not so much). For this I have to thank the time change. In their sweet little minds it’s only 8:09 pm. Plus they are missing Daddy something awful and they’ve been crying off and on. Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day.

I’m having fun and I’m relaxed so I guess that’s all that matters.

Leave a Reply

