40 Questions

This is what I should have blogged about tonight, this is more fun for you, my readers to read instead of my last TV post 🙂 I found it on Nicole’s blog oh. my. words.

  1. What would you like to appear in your hands right now? MONEY. If I’m being greedy, not just 1 million, how about 100 million.
  2. What was the last thing you ate? A Tootsie Pop
  3. What is your favorite episode of a tv show? My favorite TV episode ever has to be the Friends episode where they are moving a couch into Ross’ apartment and the whole PIVOT banter.
  4. Have you ever ridden in a limo? Twice, at least that I can remember. One for our wedding and two on the the way to the airport for our honeymoon.
  5. Which is better, your cursive or your printing? My cursive
  6. What photos are living on your camera right now, waiting to be downloaded? And why are they still there? Even though they are downloaded I still have Angie’s maternity session on my camera.
  7. How many pregnant women do you know? I believe I know 3
  8. Three things you did this past weekend: Shopped for baby bedding, had dinner with friends, sorted Girl Scout Cookies
  9. If you could only visit three websites for the next month, which would you choose? My e-mail account, facebook and my blog
  10. What did your family do for vacations when you were a child? We traveled a lot of different places. Usually we would join my dad on his business trips. He used to visit some awesome places.
  11. Law & Order or Boston Legal? Law & Order
  12. Do you mind if guests show up uninvited? Nope it doesn’t really bother me, but be prepared for a mess.
  13. When will you next travel by plane? Disney World in September
  14. What did the last text message you received say? From my BFF “I finished my first skirt and blogged it.”
  15. When was the last time you got dressed up? Gosh, it’s been too long.
  16. The perfect sign of affection is: A hug. It’s perfect for everyone in your life. Husbands, kids, parents, friends…
  17. Do you use your real name online or do you go by a screen name? I go by a screen name
  18. What do you miss when you’re away from home? My bed
  19. What are you completely & totally over hearing about, reading about, discussing ad nauseum? Dunno
  20. Do you reply to comments on your blog? Not usually unless I feel like I need to
  21. What are three things that you are looking forward to? Spring Break trip with my BFF, our family trip to Chicago and our huge vacay in September
  22. What is your favorite kind of tree? Cherry Blossom
  23. What is the newest thing you own? Hmmm… I guess some new clothes from Old Navy
  24. If I do anything well, it’s:   procrastinate
  25. What is your favorite dessert? I definitely don’t have a favorite, if it’s sweet than I will eat
  26. Do you use a planner? No I have a master calendar on our fridge for the family and then I have a copy of that in my iPhone
  27. What is your all-time favorite tv comedy? It’s a toss up between Friends or Sex and the City
  28. What is your current obsession? Sewing L’s clothes.
  29. Three signs Spring is here:   Sunshine, 50 degree weather, stores with cute clothes
  30. Do you balance your checkbook or wing it? Wing it.
  31. What kind of grapes do you prefer? squashed and fermented then served in a glass
  32. What is your favorite store-bought cookie? Chips Ahoy Chewy Chocolate Chip
  33. What was your fifth grade teacher’s name? No idea.
  34. High school was: Stupid. Would not go back and do it over, ever.
  35. Describe your dream kitchen. HUGE, fancy, brand new. Not sure what I would specifically like.
  36. What would you really like to purchase? Depends on the day you ask me, today it would be a second car. Tomorrow it might be a house.
  37. How many of your friendships have lasted more than a decade? Does it count if we were friends and became friends again 16 years later??? If so, then 1, plus my other BFF, my hubby so 2.
  38. Are there times when you still feel like a kid? All the time, you’re only as old as you feel.
  39. What teacher from high school comes to mind first? Mr. Behling
  40. What magazines do you read? Real Simple, Oprah, People, Martha Stewart Living, Kraft Food and Family, Family Fun… so many others.
2 thoughts on “40 Questions

  1. angie says:

    Mr. Behling! I forgot all about him! I remember his coffee stained fingers and papers and his gross beard. But I remember that big project we did with legos or something where we made a big city. That was awesome!
    My fav teacher was Mrs. Collins. I loved reading all those awesome books in english class.

  2. Becca L.B. says:

    Ok, I HAVE to comment and don’t know where to begin.
    Angie, I don’t know that I know you from HS, but I remember Mr. Behling’s lego project too. It’s one that really stands out in my mind.
    Now for the comments about your post:
    1)I LOVE that Friends episode and can hear Ross yelling “pivot, pivot, PIVOT” and it cracks me up just thinking about it!
    2)I love that same sort of grape as well!
    3)I also agree with you that HS was stupid and it would take a heck of a lot of money to make me do it again – probably the same amount you want in your hand! 🙂

Leave a Reply

