It’s That Kind of Day

It’s beautiful outside but all I wanna do is lay on the couch… it’s that kind of day.

It’s 1:00 pm and I’m still in my jammies… it’s that kind of day.

Reality TV is plentiful on this TV… it’s that kind of day.

McDonalds for lunch… it’s that kind of day.

J is crabby and throwing dirty looks at me… it’s that kind of day.

L slept till 7:30 am and then climbed into bed with us where she fell asleep until 9:20 am… it’s that kind of day.

Planned on going to the zoo or park today but nothing sounds fun… it’s that kind of day.

Need to clean J’s room but have the attitude that “I don’t have to go in there so why should I clean it”… it’s that kind of day.

One thought on “It’s That Kind of Day

  1. Mary Jo says:

    I know the feeling! Unfortunately I have to go to the grocery store!

Leave a Reply

