A fantastic day

Jodie Allen and Kim Weiss of Fresh Art Photography did a blog post earlier this week looking for someone to assist them with a triplet newborn shoot. I picked my jaw up off the ground, because who wouldn’t want to accompany two extremely nice women to a newborn shoot?! I e-mailed Jodie right away and said YES, please. They had more than 30 people e-mail them so I didn’t make the first cut (how hard to pick from people you know and don’t know) BUT I did make the second :). The lady they originally asked is a mom to triplets herself and so they thought it would be perfect for her to attend the shoot with them but she canceled this morning at 6:00 am. I was still sleeping when Jodie e-mailed me at 6:30 am to see if I could meet them at a QT at 8:30 am and accompany them, well when I woke up it was 8:00 so there was no way I was going to make it, I was bummed!!!

I called Jodie and told her that there was no way I was going to make it by 8:30 but I could meet them at the client’s house. Jodie said yeah not a problem and to take my time. Awesome. I hurried and got cleaned up and headed out without breakfast or coffee. The house was over 30 minutes away and it was pouring rain but I made it right on time (or at least when I said I would be there). I was so excited. Right away I walked in and everyone was super friendly and the babies… OH so cute.

I had never worked with a sleepy newborn, only wide awake ones so it was fun to watch them work and place the babies perfectly. By the end of the day I was tired, hungry and I had been peed and pooped on but it was WONDERFUL!!!

Thank you Kim and Jodie, it was an awesome experience. Here’s a pic of them working with my iPhone.

Tomorrow I have my first maternity shoot. So psyched about that too. Can’t wait to share.

One thought on “A fantastic day

  1. kim weiss says:

    Thanks so much for ALL your help yesterday, Hollie! You forgot to mention the catching pee in you HAND! 😉

Leave a Reply

