My new camera strap

I am so excited to show you what I’ve been working on for two days. My new camera strap.

I love it!!! It’s bold and bright and beautiful…. I’m going to make another one for a couple friends but I’m glad I had the opportunity to make mine first. I was able to test drive the process. I found the idea on a blog called Lil Blue Boo. She is awesome. I could spend all day lost in her archives. Anyway here is my process… just so you know I lost interest in taking photos about 1/3 of the way through.

For complete directions you have to visit Lil Blue Boo’s post because she is a real genius at explaining it all. Me, not so much.

Here are my ribbon scraps… where did I get them? It was all of my scrapbooking ribbon and it was all nice and neat on spools until my darling daughter or DD to the internet world… unrolled all those spools and left them on the ground. So now their new home is this basket

Okay more pics of the final product….

IN LOVE!!! Could seriously sit and look at it all night. I cannot wait to use my camera for work purposes and show it off.

Tagged ,

One thought on “My new camera strap

  1. Becca L.B. says:

    To quote your next post: Oh-my-lanta how I LOVE it but good Lord, how long did that take! Whew! Looks great but very tedious!
    BTW, I’ve become addicted to some blocks that I was turned onto because of you!

Leave a Reply

