Today’s Lunch was brought to us by…

Warner Bros and Safeway

DSC_0119

Team Mom recently sent me a healthy lunch alternative for me and my kiddos to review. Warner Bros Consumer Products and Safeway have partnered up to offer a “better for you” eating solution for your kids. All of the packaging has the Looney Tune characters that we’ve all come to love over the years. We got home from school today and I decided to heat up the ravioli for L. J wouldn’t come near ravioli with a ten foot pole so he just got his usual PB&J. L loved the ravioli at first but I could tell she tired of it quickly. She really liked the sauce but didn’t care for the stuffing of cheese. I think if it were stuffed with meat she might like it more. The fruit cup was an instant hit, she loves fruit cups and the granola bar was actually a hit with J. I was very surprised.

DSC_0123  DSC_0129

The product line features more than 60 items across 18 categories including breakfast foods, produce, portable meals, dairy, snacks, beverages and frozen entrees. The line is available at more than 1700 Safeway locations (unfortunately for me the closest Safeway is near Chicago). The Eating Right Kids line has been formulated to standards based on the most recent dietary recommendations and regulations from several federal and state agencies.

If the stores were closer and they offered the products here in STL I would definitely consider giving my kids these alternatives. I could see us purchasing their applesauce which has no high-fructose corn syrup or their 100% juice products because there is any corn syrup in sight there either. The one that would make me run to the store is the carrots with fat free ranch dip. My kids would devour these. They are in little packs and what a perfect thing to pack in your kids lunch or even to throw in my purse for a quick snack. Love that. Best part all the other snack pack flavors. They have Apples with Peanut Butter, Grapes with Cheese Bites, Apples with Cinnamon Dip and Celery with Peanut Butter. YUM!!

I’m not a big label reader but knowing that these two companies care enough about the kids in the USA to make good products for them is good enough for me. I hope your lucky enough to have a Safeway store near you. If you do and have tried some of these products let me know what your kids think.

Leave a Reply

