I Love My Book Club

We usually meet on the third Fridays of the month but this month we decided to discuss our book at lunch and then see Julie and Julia. We read the book two months ago for the club. I really didn’t like the book that much, I mean it was fine but it wasn’t my favorite. The movie however was very good. I really enjoyed the movie and wanted to learn so much more about Julia Child and I wanted to watch Meryl Streep continue the roll. It was a wonderful afternoon with my friend B, my mom and my bloggy friend Heather.

The book we discussed this month was Those Who Save Us by Jenna Blum. It was an amazing book and my favorite (so far). It was a story based on the Holocaust and a German woman named Anna, but then it also followed her daughter Trudy in other chapters, fantastic and easy read. I highly recommend this book.

Well I’m off to e-mail my members, if you read anything. Read this.

Leave a Reply

