Anxious

L is at school today, all day. Well at least until 2:45 pm. There were tears today, mine not hers. She sat at her desk like a big girl, she took her lunch, she by all means was ready. Me, not so much. It’s 1:30 pm and I’m getting anxious. I cannot wait to give her a giant hug and hear all about her day. She was excited this morning but last night she was a little worried because I wasn’t going to be there this time. So I printed off a picture of her and I, just in case I had a clingy little girl this morning. I placed the picture in her backpack and told her Mommy was always with her. It just seems like she’s been gone forever today. I know each day will get better.

2 thoughts on “Anxious

  1. holly says:

    okay, you are just THE sweetest mama! 🙂

  2. Becca says:

    You are too cute!

Leave a Reply

