Music Snob at 5

Yep, L likes to walk around the house singing and dancing all day. I should get it on video but until I convince my hubby that I need a flip video (I’m working on it S) it’s probably not going to happen. Anyway, the lyrics that she walks around singing aren’t 5 year old appropriate. Here are some examples:

“I wanna take a ride on your disco stick” Thank god she does not know what this means

“I said shush girl, shut your lips, do the Helen Keller and talk with your hips” Now she has J singing the same thing

Not only is she singing all of the inapporpriate lyrics from the radio but she is also making up her own dances. When Right Round comes on (by Flo-rida) she sits in her carseat and spins her finger around and her head. It’s quite hilarious.

If the radio is on Radio Disney or something that I would not be caught dead listening too, she requests that I change the station immediately and put on my music. Lord!!!

A music snob at 5. I am sure there are more examples but I can’t remember them right now and thanks to Erika for the blogging material. She seems to be having some musical issues with her fam right now too.

2 thoughts on “Music Snob at 5

  1. wherelifebecomesart says:

    Yep, at the same stage right now too.
    EM’s favorite is Low you know: apple botttom jeans and the boots with the fur”
    TL’s is My Poker Face by Lady GaGa.

    You do realize this is our fault..right? ;-P

  2. hotomom says:

    Absolutely!!! It’s completely my fault. Do you think it’s bad that I kind of think it’s funny?!

Leave a Reply

