Dreams

I am posting early this morning because I have had some crazy dreams the last two nights.

The night before (Tuesday night, Wednesday morning) I had a dream that someone I used to know showed up at my house and rang my doorbell. When I answered I knew I didn’t want to see the person (they’ve become a bit of a stalker). The person pulled out a gun and shot me in the chest, in front of my kids. My kids started screaming and ran to me. I was so worried that he was going to shoot them too but they just walked to their car and left. My brother’s girlfriend heard all the commotion and took the kids into her apartment and called 911, my mom and JT. I told her to keep them in there while the ambulance came because I didn’t want them to see me that way. I woke up before I found out if I lived or died.

That’s a BAD dream. Not just bad but horrible. One that definitely stuck with me. No idea what I am supposed to learn from that one. Perhaps ask who it is before I answer the door.

The second dream was last night. I had a dream that JT cheated on me and we were working through it. He all of a sudden decided that he wanted a divorce but we were trying to remain as friends. I didn’t want the divorce and was really sad sitting at the dinner table listening to him talk about all the fun things he was going to be able to do. He was talking to me like we were friends. I went into the kitchen to get one of the kids milk when J followed me in there and said I don’t want you to get a divorce. I looked at him and told him that it wasn’t me, I wanted to stay married to his Daddy. JT came in and said that he was so happy and he couldn’t wait until the morning when he could get down to city hall and change his name (??). I started to cry as he walked out of the kitchen and J gave me a hug. I woke up to J crying in our bedroom.

I think that possibly this one might be from the over exposed story of Jon and Kate. I don’t really have an opinion on the situation except that it’s said when parents get divorced. I was 22 and it wasn’t easy, no matter what age you are. But sometimes it’s for the best. My parents are happier now. So no more Jon and Kate news stories for me. It’s weird, it’s not like I am reading every single article or watching those special Jon and Kate Plus 8 shows they are creating on E or whatever channel that is…

Oh well just two really weird dreams. I had to get them off my chest.

One thought on “Dreams

  1. JT says:

    Yeah….I think that second dream has something to do with watching a certain TV show too much before bed.

Leave a Reply

