Things I Love Thursday – Old Photographs

Things I Love Thursday

While cleaning out our basement earlier this month I discovered a bag full of old pictures. Love that. They were pictures of my husband as a baby. Until now he had always claimed that he didn’t possess any pictures of him as a baby. They were probably given to him when they cleaned out his mom’s house. Anyway I love them, the kids love them because now we have a little part of JT’s youth.

Top-67

My husband (on the right) and his brothers

Grandma with her boys

A picture of the family - Christmas 1967 (JT's the baby)

A picture of the family - Christmas 1967 (JT's the baby)

Someday I will scan all of the pictures I found so that they will always be preserved. If you have anything you love and want to share, check out The Diaper Diaries.

6 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday – Old Photographs

  1. Completely agree with you. There is something about aged pictures that just makes me smile.

  2. Nicki says:

    I love old photos, too! I hope nobody ever throws them out, in future generations!

  3. Uncle TBone says:

    Brings back lots of memories (sniff, sniff). The first one is from Tachikawa Air Force Base in Japan. Around 72-73. We did not move into that house till 71-72 and we did not get that picnic table till 72-73. Jeff and Jackson look so much alike in that one. The middle one is on a vacation we took with our Japanese aunt and her family. That lake we are on is in a crater of an extiinct volcano. The occupants are from left to right, Bro Mike, Jeff, Japanese cousin Koji and I think Aunt Fumie (I remember her hair always being up like that). The last picture is from Grand Forks Air Force Base in North Dakota. JT’s birthplace. There are a lot of memories for me in that house.

  4. hotomom says:

    Hey Rex, I have a ton more in a bag here that are just so much fun to look through. Sometime when you are over I’ll have to show it all to you.

  5. JT says:

    In the last pic, Bro M looks so much like his daughter, Sabrina-chan.

Leave a Reply

