Fashion Friday

Yesterday L played in my closet while dinner was being made. I thought she did a fairly good job 🙂 getting dressed. She did choose a pink skirt yesterday and asked me to help her pick out a shirt that matched, so I obliged. Hence the matching outfit but while in my closet she added a hat I inherited from my grandmother, a pair of boots and a feather left over from her birthday party. She even had a little walk I wish I had caught on video but… I didn’t.

DSC_0012_edited for blog

 

J on the other hand… is too funny. He spent most of yesterday hanging out in his underroos, so when Daddy came home and took them outside he had to get dressed. He totally dressed himself, which is odd because he just won’t get dressed if I tell him to pick out his own outfit. He also played in my closet yesterday afternoon and came out with another hat I inherited from my grandmother (I don’t wear hats so if I have one it’s been given to me) and a pair of slippers I have had since… I don’t know how long.

DSC_0011_edited for blog

Check out more young fashionistas at Do They Have Salsa in China

3 thoughts on “Fashion Friday

  1. M3 says:

    Classic!!! Love the outfits, and I can totally picture the sassy boot walk.

  2. JT says:

    That boy looks as handsome as his father!

  3. Tonggu Momma says:

    Those boots were definitely made for walking…

Leave a Reply

