I Could Get Use to This

Since I have been nothing but sick this week this means I have been laying on the couch all week. Occasionally I get up and assist my children with meals or whatever they may need, but they have been so good this week. Today was actually the first day where I had had enough of the attitudes and fights, so that’s pretty good. We made it Thursday. Tomorrow I am not going to venture out because I am still suffering from a really BAD ear infection in my right ear (nope have been to the dr yet) but I will at least get the kids outside to break up the monotony.

Anyway, the whole reason I am blogging tonight is to tell you about what I am currently addicted to… House Hunters and House Hunters International. I did go through this faze last year but after I had seen all of the episodes it wasn’t as much fun to watch anymore.

I love to sit and look through the three houses that they show and then try to guess which one they are going to choose (we also make fun of the couples… shhh don’t tell). I have recently started putting myself in the houses too. For instance when they show the bedrooms, I’ll say “ooh that’s a good one for J or for L” etc. I also have strong opinions on the kitchens and backyards and bathrooms. Basically everything. I get really excited when JT sits down with me to watch (it’s on at night for an hour) because then we have a discussion about the houses and which one we would choose.

Yeah TV has been an important family member this week. I even watched Little House on the Prarie this week. Is it just me or do you prefer the earlier ones better too?? This week it didn’t matter I watched it anyway. I have to get outside tomorrow, if I’m not rushing to the doc for an insane ear infection that is killing me. Similasan isn’t working either, does anyone use this? It doesn’t seem to be working for me.

2 thoughts on “I Could Get Use to This

  1. Becca says:

    I love House Hunters! Actually I love HGTV. I even use it in conversations with my hubby. Like, see how much better that room looks with the wood paneling painted? 🙂

  2. Marguerite says:

    My pediatrician always called similasan “magic ear drops,” saying they worked better than anything he could prescribe (he was great — also recommended a drop of hot rum with honey rubbed on teething gums!), and it’s always worked for me — sorry it’s not working for you!

Leave a Reply

