Things I Love Thursday – Kraft Food & Family

Things I Love Thursday

I love Kraft Food and Family magazine. The recipes are really good and pretty easy. Not too long ago I received my Summer issue and couldn’t wait to break it open. I always include recipes from this magazine when making my grocery/menu list. In fact, this week I made one recipe that will become a regular for us.

Grilled Chicken Roller

– Small boneless skinless chicken breast (I used chicken tenders to make them smaller)

– Kraft singles (I cut these in half)

– Bacon (I also cut these in half)

– Kraft Balsamic Vinaigrette dressing

Heat your grill (I used an indoor one) to medium heat. Pound chicken to 1/4 inch thickness. Top with the cheese and roll up tightly. Wrap bacon around the long sides and cover and of the exposed cheese, stretch the bacon as necessary to fit. Secure with toothpicks.

Grill for 15 to 20 minutes or until chicken is done (165 F) make sure and turn frequently. Brush the dressing onto chicken the last 5 minutes.

We served with buttered egg noodles and broccoli and oh my god was it delicious. I could probably eat it again tonight.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I cannot wait to try the Brat Wraps, Cookies and Creme Pudding Pops, the Warm Italiano Spread, Grilled Chicken Caesar Salad and of course the Frosty Orange Creme Layered Dessert. It probably would have been easier to just say everything in the magazine. 🙂 They do have a website KraftFoods.com where you can sign up for the magazine or just get recipes from there too. Like all of the ones I listed above.

For more Things People Love check out The Diaper Diaries.

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday – Kraft Food & Family

  1. Whitney says:

    I love this magazine too & the summer issue had some great coupons also!

  2. Bobbi says:

    Is this magazine still published. I haven’t received one for a long time!

Leave a Reply

