Swimmin with the fishes

No we aren’t “offin” someone, my daughter got in my mom’s pond on Sunday and starting swimming with the fish. Of course J isn’t one to be left out but he didn’t have a suit, didn’t matter, he was happy to get in in his underpants. Too funny. It’s alot more slippery than your typical pool so we watched them but they mostly just stood/sat in one spot.

J and L in my mom's pond

J and L in my mom's pond

She's so excited to be swimming with the fishies

She's so excited to be swimming with the fishies

Feeding the fish, J looks a little worried

Feeding the fish, J looks a little worried

L loved every secocnd of it

L loved every secocnd of it

J finally warmed up, here he is petting the fish

J finally warmed up, here he is petting the fish

L definitely warmed up, that's a fish "kissing" her cheek

L definitely warmed up, that's a fish "kissing" her cheek

They both had fun but L would not stop begging me to get back in. I think it’s funny and lord is she brave. At her age I never would’ve have done something like this. I am glad she is brave.

2 thoughts on “Swimmin with the fishes

  1. heather says:

    “At her age I never would’ve have done something like this”…
    Um, I wouldn’t even do that now. Ew. I do NOT like other creatures swimming around with me. That just creeps me out!

    What a fun adventure for the kids though! Cute!!

  2. Mary Jo says:

    You are to funny!!
    She is definitely brave. I would never have done that either, but it does look fun :0)

Leave a Reply

