Our weekend

Our weekend – was busy and productive. On Saturday we woke up and did our workout (Day 5 on the Shred, not getting easier) and then showered for soccer and swimming. While at soccer I saw a couple I knew from high school, their daughter is J’s age and their son is L’s age (in fact he is at the same preschool as L, just in the afternoon class).We came home and I finished the preschool’s slideshow and JT worked outside while the kids played.

Sunday we woke up and took L to my mom’s house where they planted some flowers and cleaned up the outside of my mom’s house. We came home and started cleaning our basement, it’s is a MESS, I have pictures to prove it. We threw so much stuff away we filled two dumpsters in our alley and we only got one section done. Next weekend we called in the calvary (my mom) to help us finish up. I was bad and didn’t shred yesterday because I was so sore from working downstairs. I’m back on it today, in fact that’s what I will do when I finish here.

This is the section we finished, it’s a playroom/toy storage

I know it stills looks like a mess but it's a HUGE improvement

I know it stills looks like a mess but it's a HUGE improvement

Bike storage

Bike storage

Storage on bookshelves, a table for L to play kitchen and the kids easel

Storage on bookshelves, a table for L to play kitchen and the kids easel

The kids love having their own section in the basement so now I can do laundry or whatever down there and they can play. I am definitely on the search for a new rug for down there though, garage sales here I come. The rest of the basement still looks like this:

Our side of the basement is a disaster, cribs, furniture and other crap

Our side of the basement is a disaster, cribs, furniture and other crap

Here is the whole basement - DISASTER!!! It's probably a fire hazard, our dog likes it though

Here is the whole basement - DISASTER!!! It's probably a fire hazard, our dog likes it though

Alright I’m off to shred some pounds away.

Leave a Reply

