I have a pantry thief

Sidenote: Can you believe that it is May 1st?! Pretty soon school will be out and then the summer starts. Holy mackerel where is the year going?!

Everyday all I hear is “I’m hungry”, my children are like me, they are snackers. So all day long I hear from them “I’m hungry”, I try and limit what they eat during the day. We aren’t very good breakfast eaters but they eat something either at home before they get dressed or in the car (like a banana, pop-tart, waffle, etc). I give them a snack around 10:00 am and then we eat lunch around 11:30 or 12:00 and then another snack at 2:00 and then dinner at 5:00 (or so), if it’s later I give them something small at 4:00. So they shouldn’t be hungry but they always are!!!

Today J kept bugging me for a snack and we had just eaten lunch, it’s not my fault he didn’t eat all of his lunch, so I kept saying no that he had to wait til snack time at 2:00. This went on for a long time, finally I turned on Special Agent Oso to take his mind off of his hunger, it got quiet so I assumed he was watching his show, I would be wrong. This is what I saw….

That would be J trying to climb onto the counter

That would be J trying to climb onto the counter

Almost there....

Almost there....

Made it, now what should I choose

Made it, now what should I choose

Realizing I had caught him

Realizing I had caught him

Then he brings me what he got out of the pantry (applesauce) and asked me to open it for him, what a turkey!!! Usually he uses a chair and I can hear him and ask him what he’s doing. Guess I need to keep an eye on this one.

Momma, can you open dis peas?

Momma, can you open dis peas?

Leave a Reply

