Playing with my new camera

Three posts in one night, can you tell I’ve been through withdrawals. My friend that sold my mom and JT her camera also gave me a card reader so I have been downloading as much as I have been taking, which is a lot. Here are some of my favorite pictures that I took with my camera today, a little photo shoot which was originally intended to show off the dress I made and then we just started playing around.

These aren’t edited because… well I don’t know how to and that’s my next lesson 🙂

dsc_01251  dsc_01561

dsc_0165  dsc_0203

dsc_0202  dsc_0204

God I love my camera. I really need to have something to take pictures of besides my kids 😉 they are good subjects but I took over 100 today of just them and JT gets a tad impatient with me so I’ve decided to start with some downtown photos. Here’s my first one, not sure if I like it in color or black and white. What’s your opinion???

dsc_0179  dsc_0179-bw

3 thoughts on “Playing with my new camera

  1. Mary Jo says:

    Yay, you got it!!! :0) You are going to have a lot of fun with that camera.
    And Holy Crap, J.T.’s car encounter! That’s crazy!!!

  2. Marie says:

    Great photos! Have fun taking pictures.

  3. Uncle TBone says:

    Cityscapes should always be black and white. Old school industrial don’t you know.

Leave a Reply

