Things I Love Thursday – Trail Mix

things-i-love-thursday1sunny-cranberry-trail-mix

It’s not just any trail mix, it’s heaven in my mouth trail mix. Made by Archer Farms, you know… our friends from Target, and it’s called Sunny Cranberry Trail Mix. YUM!!! Dried cranberries, almonds, golden raisins, sunflower kernels and pepitas. I didn’t even know what a pepita was until I found this trail mix. By the end of the bag I was picking them out and eating them individually. A pepita by the way is an edible seed of a pumpkin or other cultivar of squash (thank you wikipedia). I usually am not a fan of trail mix but I highly suggest you check it out. Oh and for once this isn’t a review I was asked to do 🙂

Tagged , ,

11 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday – Trail Mix

  1. Sounds tasty! I may have to watch for it the next time I go to Target.

  2. I have a feeling that if I got this I would hide it so I wouldn’t have to share…*planning next trip to Target*
    🙂

  3. I’ll have to look for this. I love trail mix and am always game to try new mixes. Thanks for the enlightenment on pepitas, as well. 🙂

    Blessings

  4. Christy says:

    We love trail mix too…well my daughter loves the M&Ms out of it. I like the Archer Farms ones too.

  5. MommyAmy says:

    Those really are good! I got one in my stocking for Christmas last year and it was YUMMTASTIC!

  6. Taylor says:

    Wish I had some right now!

  7. Katie says:

    I am always looking for a new snack, can’t wait to try this one! I’ve seen these at Target and wondered if they were worth buying. Now I won’t hesistate to pick one up.

  8. Deanna says:

    I just bought a bag of this for my Easter basket. I bought the monster mix for my son and the caramel mix for my daughter. We were all happy. I love pepitas on salad. You can buy entire containers of them at Sappington Farmer’s Market.

  9. Sydney B. says:

    Well for those of you who love trail mix I came across a dynamic site. The name is Nutty Idea and the neat thisng about this site is they actually custom mix trail mixes. My daughter and I actually go on choose what items we each want in our personal mixes and how many ounces of each item we want in our mix and Nutty Idea custom mixes the trail mix. It is so good I had to leave a comment!

    Here is the site, http://www/NuttyIdea.net

  10. thetrailmixtrials says:

    Wow – an Archer Farms blend that I haven’t yet tried. Will definitely give it a shot. Check out http://www.thetrailmixtrials.wordpress.com for more info on excellent trail mix blends.

Leave a Reply

