So out of touch

All this talk about L’s birthday and I have forgotten to add that Saturday is my birthday. Not a monumental one just a regular, run of the mill gowing another year older birthday. On my birthday I am getting a pedicure and a manicure with my daughter and then as a birthday present to me my mom is keeping the kids overnight Saturday night so we are going to get together with my friend and her husband and then since she will have them all night and morning we are going to have brunch at another friend’s house with her and her husband. It’s going to be a super awesome weekend.

Here’s where the title comes in… we are trying to come up with something to do for my birthday. I woud love to go see a band play but it has to be the right band, nothing loud and crazy, cause let’s face it, I’m getting old. But I am so out of touch and have no idea what bands are must sees in the Lou. I know all about Fundamental Elements and want to see them perform but they aren’t playing here that night, there’s Doctor Zhivegas who are now flying to Vegas to play there every weekend and won’t be performing in the Lou except on Wednesdays. So who in the heck does that leave??? I really need some help is there a St. Louis band that is considered a must see?

2 thoughts on “So out of touch

  1. Mary Jo says:

    Sad to say I am NO help in the band department these days.
    But I do want to wish you a very happy birthday!! Have lots of fun :0)
    And those photos of L on her birthday are simply gorgeous!!!

  2. bigbinder says:

    I’m not so hip on the STL music scene, but I hope you have a happy birthday!

Leave a Reply

