Works for Me Wednesday – Party Help?!

works-for-me-wednesday

I blogged about this yesterday that L’s party is on Sunday and that I hadn’t heard from some of her classmates (4 to be exact, one called last night). What would you do? Call them? Make extras? Count them out? I am curious as to what the consensus is…. I am making all of this stuff for the party, for the girls to take home. Could be a HUGE waste of money if I make extra everything. I did call today and leave messages but I feel pushy/bitchy. So what would you do?

After you’re done answering my question (please) head on over to We Are That Family and answer a few more from other bloggers.

7 thoughts on “Works for Me Wednesday – Party Help?!

  1. wherelifebecomesart says:

    Call them, but that being said I’m tempted to say if you don’t get a return call to still make extra bags. (if you’re waiting for 4 RSVP’s, I’s make 2 extra bags) Don’t think of it as a waste. L can use the extras to play with girl friends that come over. Or you can give them as gifts.

  2. Michelle says:

    I don’t think you’re pushy by calling. They are inconsiderate for not RSVPing. Unfortunately, most of society is this way.

  3. Lisa says:

    I agree – call them! Sometimes people forget…..for example, we left for holidays and I forgot to RSVP to a birthday invite before we left. I emailed the mom while on vacation with my apologies. Sometimes people are inconsiderate – and some people are scatterbrained like me!!

  4. La says:

    I never realized that you were even supposed to rsvp if you could NOT come until a couple of years ago. How sad is that? Maybe some of those moms are just ignorant like I was. Either way, I would just make the bags and be prepared, but not call them.

  5. Caroline says:

    If they haven’t called, they’re probably not coming. I’d make an extra goodie bag (it could go to your daughter if you end up not needing it) and then move on. I’m seeing the same thing with my girls’ parties. The last one two of the 6 invited didn’t RSVP. They didn’t show either.

  6. LaVonne says:

    Call them. 🙂

    Thanks for visiting my blog. I appreciate your comments anytime. Keep it up, your blog is great!

    Blessings!

  7. I call or e-mail. It isn’t worth the waste of resources to not.

Leave a Reply

