Forgotten Courtesy

L’s big Fancy Nancy birthday party is this weekend and I have yet to hear from the students in her class. It’s partly my fault for not putting an RSVP by date. Instead I just put please RSVP. I just assumed that they would. We sent out 11 invitations and we have heard from cousins and best friends and one little girl from her class. The other five are missing in action.

I think it’s important for people to RSVP. I have put so much planning into this party, I am making tutu’s, magical wands and gift bags. Not to mention other special things I have purchased. So frustrating. So I will probably approach all of the moms tomorrow at drop off and pick up (if they are there) and if they aren’t there then I will have to call them. UGH I am not a pushy person and this makes my skin crawl but I have to. Any advice out there? Oh and I’m not the only one that suffers from this… An Island Life posted about this same issue on March 9th.

3 thoughts on “Forgotten Courtesy

  1. Mary Jo says:

    I agree! It’s annoying as heck and rude in my opinion!
    I wouldn’t feel bad about asking them especially since you need a specific number!

  2. Nicole says:

    AMEN. I know! It’s just so rude.

  3. […] blogged about this yesterday that L’s party is on Sunday and that I hadn’t heard from some of her classmates (4 to […]

Leave a Reply

