Making Life Better

Mom Central gave me the opportunity to review a new website www.makinglifebetter.com where their motto is “feel good, look good and get more out of life”. I am all for making my life better, aren’t we all. So, I was set loose on this website to explore. First stop for me was obviously the recipes. I am always in search of new recipes. They have a section called Budget Recipes which is full of great recipes I want to try like 15-minute beef stew or Savory Roasted Chicken. The Beauty and Style section wasn’t really my cup of tea, but it might be yours. I tend to do my makeup the same in the 10 years I’ve been married and the things I choose to wear are things I like. But I will say they had a story that peaked my interest, beauty bargains nothing over $10. The next tab is Home and Family where you can receive tips for help on your taxes, family-night ideas, clearing out the clutter or how to cut costs by age and stage.

There are several other interesting tabs and topics but you should definitely check it out because Unilever, the consumer package goods company, has spent a great deal of time thinking about how to make everyday life better and help us find ways to create great meals and do more with less.

Leave a Reply

