No more L jumping on the bed

I shared this story on my facebook page and also on my picture blog but wanted to share it with the rest of you.

On Thursday night L was left to her own devices in her room while watching a movie. JT was sitting at his computer and I was in our bedroom watching a movie and talking on the phone with my mom when a piercing scream went through the house. L was screaming and crying, I quickly hung with mom and ran. JT of course beat me in there and was holding her. She had a (what looked like at the time) huge gash under her nose. At first we thought she might need stitches or that she might have a broken nose, thanks to my friend Erika we now know that you can’t technically break your nose that young, that’s good information to have. After cleaning the cut up we realized it wasn’t that bad, just really swollen, she’d survive. We had to convince her of that too, she was pretty hysterical from seeing the blood on the rag. My mom stopped by, since she was in her car when all of this happened, and she wanted to see L’s boo boo and rocked her for a while. The child was traumatized. JT and I were kind of laughing and singing No more L’s jumping on the bed.

Do you think she learned a lesson??? NOPE!! She is still jumping on all the furniture when I turn my back. Oh and just to clear this up… NO she wasn’t allowed to jump on her bed before the incident and she still not allowed to jump on her bed. Here are some pictures:

dscn0669

Pretty pitiful

Cleaned up, but still in pain, poor baby

Cleaned up, but still in pain, poor baby

Full of motrin and painted nails (I felt sorry for her)

Full of motrin and painted nails (I felt sorry for her)

Self portrait today, doing much better

Self portrait today, doing much better

 We are keeping an eye on it so it doesn’t become infected but so far so good, we just aren’t scheduling any picture appointments for a while 🙂

Leave a Reply

