Things I Love Thursday – Girl Scout Cookies

things-i-love-thursday     Who in the world doesn’t enjoy some Girl Scout Cookie goodness. Yum!! I have to say that this year we only bought two boxes. We always seem to buy a ton and they sit in our pantry so I must get tired of them at some point. A few of my favorites are Samoas, Tagalongs and Thin Mints. JT’s favorite is the Tagalong and the kids… they’ll eat whatever. When my niece was a younger girl she was a girl scout and we would always get the hook-up there, then a few would come home from JT’s work but now I have to look high and low for a little girl scout. Luckily one of the mom’s at school approached me. We bought a box of the new ones… Dulce de Leche. OMG are they good, I thought maybe it was just me but even JT likes them. I only wish now I had purchased more than just one box because we are down to two cookies. I guess there’s always next year.

For more TILT check out The Diaper Diaries

4 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday – Girl Scout Cookies

  1. Kaycee says:

    I didn’t get any girl scouts this year either, not that I need cookies, but I love those samoas.

  2. Janet F says:

    I never see these in my area. It has been years since I have eaten a Girl Scout Cookie.

  3. Laura says:

    I love them, too! Sadly, we didnt order any this year. I am trying to get into shape and I knew I would eat the entire boxes by myself. 😦 Enjoy the last ones!!!

  4. yestheyareallmine says:

    Hubs bought me 2 boxes of my fav (thin mints), 2 of his favs and 2 for the kids. Awesome man!!

Leave a Reply

